Congress 2015: Election results

Mario Scarzella was re-elected First Vice President and Philippe Bouclet Vice President as delegates at World Archery Congress 2015 voted on elections to the federation’s Executive Board.

Eva Thesen , Jorg Brokamp , Kotaro Hata and Gao Zhidan were re-elected as members.

The following persons were then elected to World Archery committees.

Board of Justice and Ethics

  • John Chaplin
  • Martin Swanson
  • Estanislao Osores Soler
  • Jean-Michel Cleroy
  • Mohammad Ali Shojaei

Constitution and Rules Committee

  • Guiseppe Cinnirella
  • Mark Miller
  • Kim Soonyung

Field and 3D Committee

  • Cenneth Ahlund
  • Hannah Brown
  • Catherine Pellen

Judges Committee

  • Sergio Font
  • Morten Wilmann
  • Dion Buhagiar

Coaches Committee

  • KiSik Lee
  • Oh Kyomoon
  • Wietse van Alten

Technical Committee

  • Susanne Womersley

The elections saw multiple Olympic and World Champions accept positions on committees, including multiple Olympic Champions Kim Soonyung and Oh Kyomoon, Olympic medallist Wietse van Alten and world champion Catherine Pellen.

World Archery President Prof Dr Ugur Erdener also announced that a commission joining the Secretary Generals from each continental association to coordinate the delivery of Continental Games would be formed.

Reports were made on cooperations with other organisations including the Archery Trade Association, which presented its approach to growing archery around the world.

It was revealed, thanks to a rekindled cooperation with the International School Sports Federation, that archery was planned to be included as a demonstration sport at the 2016 Gymnasiade in Trabzon, Turkey.

The 2015 World Archery Congress concluded with presentations of upcoming international events, including the Donaueschingen 2015 World Archery Para Championships, Mexico City 2017 World Archery Championships, Ankara 2016 World Archery Indoor Championships, Buenos Aries 2017 World Archery Youth Championships, and the Rio 2016 and Tokyo 2020 Olympic and Paralympic Games.