Voting opens for 2016 Athlete of the Year awards

Voting for World Archery’s Athletes of the Year for 2016 officially opened on 1 December 2016 across six categories: recurve men, recurve women, compound men, compound women, para men and para women.

Nominees include four-time Hyundai Archery World Cup Champion Brady Ellison, Olympic Champions Ku Bonchan and Chang Hye Jin, and a number of world-record breakers. The shortlists were generated through nominations by national member associations and an expert panel.

Voting is open until midnight European time on 31 December 2016.

Cast your vote in the online portal

Winners of the 2016 Athlete of the Year awards will be announced at the World Archery Gala, held on the last day of The Vegas Shoot – on 12 February 2017 – which features open ticket sales for the first time.

Recurve men shortlist

Recurve women shortlist

Compound men shortlist

Compound women shortlist

Para men shortlist

Para women shortlist