Line-up completed for 2021 Hyundai Archery World Cup Final

Mete Gazoz celebrates during the Tokyo 2020 Olympic Games.

The last spots at the 2021 Hyundai Archery World Cup Final have been assigned, and we now know the list of 32 archers competing in Yankton.

The majority of places were won over the three stages of the circuit that took place from April to June in Guatemala City, Lausanne and Paris. Each of the stage winners automatically qualified, while more archers booked slots by accruing tour-ranking points.

Two avenues to Yankton remained.

The individual champions at Tokyo 2020 – Turkey’s Mete Gazoz and Korea’s An San – receive spots through the new Olympic wildcards.

And the USA had invitational places, as the host country, in three events. They’ve been given to recurve man Jack Williams, compound woman Savannah Vanderwier and recurve woman Casey Kaufhold.

(Each was the highest-ranked archer from the US that had not already qualified.)

The host nation place in the compound men’s competition was forfeited, as a maximum of two archers per country can compete in each category; both Kris Schaff (points) and Braden Gellenthien (stage winner) had qualified outright.

This year’s Hyundai Archery World Cup Final, which marks the end of the 15th year of the international circuit, takes place mid-week on 29-30 September, immediately after the Hyundai World Archery Championships in Yankton, USA.

Qualified Recurve men Recurve women Compound men Compound women
Stage winner
Atanu Das
IND flag India
Deepika Kumari
IND flag India
Braden Gellenthien
USA flag USA
Nora Valdez
COL flag Colombia
Stage winner
Brady Ellison
USA flag USA
Svetlana Gomboeva
RUS flag Russia
Mike Schloesser
NED flag Netherlands
Tanja Gellenthien
DEN flag Denmark
Stage winner
- - Abhishek Verma
IND flag India
Sara Lopez
COL flag Colombia
Olympic wildcard Mete Gazoz
TUR flag Turkey
An San
KOR flag Korea
- -
Host country Jack Williams
USA flag USA
Casey Kaufhold
USA flag USA
- Savannah Vanderwier
USA flag USA
Points Nicholas D’Amour
ISV flag US Virgin Islands
Mackenzie Brown
USA flag USA
Kris Schaff
USA flag USA
Toja Ellison
SLO flag Slovenia
Points Mauro Nespoli
ITA flag Italy
Elena Osipova
RUS flag Russia
Federico Pagnoni
ITA flag Italy
Paige Pearce
USA flag USA
Points Max Weckmueller
GER flag Germany
Lisa Unruh
GER flag Germany
Adrien Gontier
FRA flag France
Andrea Becerra
MEX flag Mexico
Points Yun Sanchez
ESP flag Spain
Michelle Kroppen
GER flag Germany
Mathias Fullerton
DEN flag Denmark
Natalia Avdeeva
RUS flag Russia
Points - - Jozef Bosansky
SVK flag Slovakia