Technical teams named for Paris 2024 Olympic and Paralympic Games

International judge at the target.

World Archery has released the names of the technical officials for the Paris 2024 Olympics and Paralympics, following the approval of the appointments by the organisation’s executive board.

Each list comprises 14 judges and four alternates.

Indranil Datta will chair and Guillermina Garcia act as deputy for the archery competitions at the Olympic Games on 25 July-4 August next year, with Alex Vecchio in the role of director of shooting.

Datta, Garcia, Vecchio and Hannah Brown will officiate at their second consecutive Olympics. Brown was chair at Tokyo 2020. Four members of the team – Andrea Aguilar, Aslihan UnsalMartino Miani and Shahrzad Allahyari – judged at the last Paralympics.

The team of technical officials for the Paralympic archery events in Paris on 28 August-8 September will be chaired by Kathy Lipscomb, who was deputy in Tokyo, with David Catalan taking the deputy role this time and Robert Potts as director of shooting.

Wang Lian and Ahmed Koura also officiated at the last Paralympics, while Catalan and Karen Pan judged at the Olympics in Tokyo.

As well as the Olympic and Paralympic appointments, a full list of technical official assignments for the upcoming 18th season of the Hyundai Archery World Cup has also been released.

Technical officials: 2024 Olympics

Technical officials: 2024 Paralympics